Professional Portrait Photography at Cranbrook Gardens

SUMMER SESSIONS: THROUGH LABOR DAY WEEKEND
Sunday – Friday
7:00am – 9:00am, 2:00pm – 4:00pm, 6:00pm – 8:00pm

Saturdays: Weddings Only
11:00am – 1:00pm & 2:00pm – 4:00pm

Saturdays
6:00pm – 8:00pm 

FALL SESSIONS: SEPTEMBER 6, 2022 – OCTOBER 30, 2022
Monday – Friday
5:00pm – 7:00pm*

Saturdays: Weddings Only
11:00am – 1:00pm & 2:00pm – 4:00pm

Saturdays
5:00pm – 7:00pm* 

Sundays
7:00am – 9:00am, 2:00pm – 4:00pm, 5:00pm – 7:00pm*

*Evening session changes to 4:30pm - 6:30pm in October

Photograph of a family in the Sunken Garden.

The scenic gardens, iconic artwork, and other natural and tended outdoor spaces at Cranbrook Gardens are now available as an unforgettable backdrop for your next professional portrait photography session! 

Please note that these sessions are to be reserved by the photographer. Individuals interested in having their photograph taken at Cranbrook should contact their desired photographer to reserve the session. Cranbrook does not provide photographers.

Portrait Photography
As a National Historic Landmark with students and residents on campus, portrait photography is only permitted in select areas, must follow our campus and photography policies, and requires a paid reservation by a professional photographer.   

All portrait photographers must book a photography session to take photographs (including senior, family, engagement, wedding, and other portrait photography) at Cranbrook Gardens. 

Amateur photography is permitted to document your visit to Cranbrook Gardens. Please refrain from photographing special events without a professional photographer and reservation.

Revenue from photography sessions and other special events helps support our nonprofit organization. 

Photography Session Admission 
$300 for 1-2 people being photographed
$500 for 3-12 people being photographed
Sessions may not exceed 12 people (not including the photographer)
Each session is for a 2-hour block of time

Please click the registration links at the bottom of this page to reserve a date and time for your photography session. Registration is required 7 business days in advance. 

If you are a Cranbrook Schools high school senior, CK alumni, Cranbrook employee, or current Cranbrook Schools family, please email events@cranbrook.edu for accommodation.

Photograph of someone in a suit sitting on the steps to The Mountain.

Location
Cranbrook Gardens
380 Lone Pine Road
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

You are welcome to photograph on the exterior grounds surrounding Cranbrook House during your session. Popular areas include the Sunken Garden, the Reflecting Pool area, by Turtle Fountain, the Japanese Garden, and the Cranbrook House Courtyard. No indoor areas are available.

Click here for a map

Parking
Parking is available in our main lot and on Lone Pine Road. Large vehicles must use the BUS DROP OFF area due to clearance limitations under our bridge. 

Contact
For questions about our photography policies or help with booking a photo session, please contact our Events Department at 248.645.3164 or events@cranbrook.edu


Book an Upcoming Photography Session

Terms and Conditions
We may ask for your tax ID and proof of insurance after your online booking to confirm your reservation. 

By registering for this photography session, you agree to the photography, refund, insurance, and other policies stated on our Photography Session Terms and Conditions page.

Registration is required seven business days in advance of each session.

Monday, August 8, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm


Tuesday, August 9

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm


Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm (SOLD OUT)


Thursday, August 11, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm


Friday, August 12, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm


Sunday, August 14, 2022

Register for 7am (SOLD OUT)

Register for 2pm


Monday, August 15, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm (SOLD OUT)


Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Register for 7am (SOLD OUT)

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm


Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm (SOLD OUT)


Thursday, August 18, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm (SOLD OUT)


Friday, August 19, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm (SOLD OUT)

Register for 6pm


Saturday, August 20, 2022

Register for Weddings Only: 11am (SOLD OUT)

Register for Weddings Only: 2pm

Register for 6pm


Sunday, August 21, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm


Monday, August 22, 2022

Register for 7am (SOLD OUT)

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm (SOLD OUT)


Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm (SOLD OUT)


Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm (SOLD OUT)


Thursday, August 25, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm (SOLD OUT)


Friday, August 26, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm


Saturday, August 27, 2022

Register for Weddings Only: 11am

Register for 6pm


Sunday, August 28, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm


Monday, August 29, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm


Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm


Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm (SOLD OUT)


Thursday, September 1, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register 6pm


Friday, September 2, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm


Saturday, September 3, 2022

Register for 11am (Weddings Only)

Register for 2pm (Weddings Only)

Register for 6pm


Sunday, September 4, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm


Monday, September 5, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 6pm


Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Register for 5pm


Wednesday, September 7, 2022

Register for 5pm


Thursday, September 8, 2022

Register for 5pm


Friday, September 9, 2022

Register for 5pm


Saturday, September 10, 2022

Register for 11am (Weddings Only)

Register for 2pm (Weddings Only)

Register for 5pm


Sunday, September 11, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 5pm


Monday, September 12, 2022

Register for 5pm


Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Register for 5pm


Wednesday, September 14, 2022

Register for 5pm


Thursday, September 15, 2022

Register for 5pm


Sunday, September 18, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 5pm


Monday, September 19, 2022

Register for 5pm


Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Register for 5pm


Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Register for 5pm


Thursday, September 22, 2022

Register for 5pm


Friday, September 23, 2022

Register for 5pm


Saturday, September 24, 2022

Register for 11am (Weddings Only)

Register for 2pm (Weddings Only)

Register for 5pm


Sunday, September 25, 2022

Register for 7am

Register for 2pm

Register for 5pm


Monday, September 26, 2022

Register for 5pm


Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Register for 5pm


Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Register for 5pm


Thursday, September 29, 2022

Register for 5pm


Friday, September 30, 2022

Register for 5pm


More Sessions Coming Soon
Please check back often as more sessions will be added soon. We encourage you to join our email list so that we can notify you when more sessions are available for booking. 

Photo Credits (From Top to Bottom)
Photography by Naturally Photography by Monni.

Photography by Futurewave Images.