Steinway Piano Recital: Julia Siciliano and Gabriel Bolkosky

Sunday, March 17th, 2024 | 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Experience a performance by pianist Julia Siciliano and violinist Gabriel Bolkosky in the Cranbrook House Library. The recital will feature Cranbrook’s 1929 Steinway & Sons Model D Concert Grand Piano—iconic for its use by Leonard Bernstein. Don’t miss your chance to hear Siciliano and Bolkosky perform in this historic venue!

General Public: $50 per person

Seating is all on one level. Space is limited. Registration is required by Friday, March 15, 2024 at 12:00pm.

Lili Boulanger

Joseph Maurice Ravel
Sonata for Violin and Piano
I. Allegretto
II. Blues: Moderato
III. Perpetuum mobile: Allegro

Cesar Franck 
I. Allegretto moderato
II. Allegro
III. Recitativo-Fantasia: Moderato
IV. Allegretto poco mosso

Program is subject to change.

Photograph of violinist Gabriel Bolkosky

About Julia Siciliano
Julia Siciliano is an award-winning concert pianist who has been heralded as a musician with “fabulous creative power” by the Bonn General-AnzeigerREAD MORE 

About Gabriel Bolkosky
Gabriel Bolkosky is a Detroit native who has performed and taught across the United States and abroad. As a violinist and violist, Bolkosky has been praised for the way he "takes audiences into his confidence and includes them." READ MORE

Piano Concert at Cranbrook House 2018

Did Leonard Bernstein Write “West Side Story” at Cranbrook?
Visit the Cranbrook Center for Collections and Research blog to learn about Cranbrook’s spectacularly restored Steinway Piano and its storied past. READ MORE

Event Policies and Additional Information
For additional information and piano recital policies, including refund terms, click here.

By registering for this event, you agree to our refund and other policies.