Steinway Piano Recital: Julia Siciliano and Dmitri Makhtin

Sunday, March 22nd, 2020 | 3:00pm

Doors to Cranbrook House open at 2:45pm

Enjoy the sounds of Beethoven performed by pianist Julia Siciliano on the Cranbrook House 1929 Steinway and Sons Concert Grand Piano and violinist Dmitri Makhtin.

Beethoven Sonata for piano and violin No. 6 in A major, Op.30#1 
Beethoven Sonata for piano and violin No. 7 in C minor, Op.30#3

The recital will run approximately 45 to 60 minutes.

"Here’s a violinist who has picked his side with his succession of melodious and almost dancing virtuosity: it’s the side of musicality above strength, suggestion above display or tricks." -La Voix du Nord

General Public: $30 per person 
Cranbrook House & Gardens Auxiliary Members: $25 per person

Admission includes a $15 tax-deductible donation to the Cranbrook House & Gardens Auxiliary Endowment Fund.

Registration is required by Friday, March 20, 2020 at 12:00pm as seating is limited. To make a reservation, please call 248.645.3149 or register online through the link below. All reservations are final - no refunds.

Tickets will not be mailed. We will have the name you used when you registered on our reservation list. If you register online, please bring a print copy of your confirmation or go green and show it on your mobile device. The recital will take place in the Cranbrook House Library. 

Location and Parking
Cranbrook House
380 Lone Pine Road, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

Parking is available onsite at Cranbrook House & Gardens. 
Click here for an Estate Map

Photograph of Dmitri Makhtin